Yashasvi Jaiswal falls 2 runs short of breaking Chris Gayle's IPL record

Sports Tak Staff
May 11, 2023

Most runs scored in the first over of an IPL innings 

5 | Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers scored 23 runs for RCB against Royals' Varun Aaron in IPL 2019

4 | Batting for Delhi Capitals, Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan scored 25 runs against Shivam Mavi who bowled for KKR in IPL 2021

3 | For KKR, Yusuf Pathan and Gautam Gambhir scored 26 runs against Mumbai Indians' Harbhajan Singh in IPL 2013

2 | Batting for Rajasthan Royals, Yashasvi Jaiswal scored 26 runs against KKR captain Nitish Rana in IPL 2023

1 | Batting for RCB, Chris Gayle and Mayank Agarwal scored 27 runs against Mumbai India's Abu Nechim in IPL 2011

Yashasvi Jaiswal broke the record for fastest IPL fifty as he reached the milestone from just 13 balls

Yashasvi Jaiswal remained unbeaten for 98 off 47 deliveries to help RR beat KKR by 9 wickets

Shivam Dube becomes spinners' biggest nightmare in IPL 2023

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');