A look at FIFA's new format for the Club World Cup

Sports Tak Staff
June 25, 2023

Here is the format for the 32-team FIFA Club World Cup, to be hosted by the United States for the first time in 2025.

12 European clubs, including the Champions League winners from 2021-24 will be a part of this competition. 

The remaining clubs will be determined by a ranking based on the same four-year period. 

This also means that Chelsea, Real Madrid and Manchester City have already qualified for the event.

Six CONMEBOL clubs will also be a part of this competition.

These include the Copa Libertadores winners between 2021 and 2024. 

Four CONCACAF teams and four clubs each from CAF and AFC, also based on the respective Champions League winners. 

One from OFC, the highest-ranked club from the 2021-24 Champions League winners; and one from the host country.

Sikandar Raza closes in on big ODI record

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');