Lionel Messi owns the no. 7 after yet another individual award!

Sports Tak Staff
February 282023

Argentine star Lionel Messi won the FIFA the Best award on Monday night. 

It was a momentous occasion for the forward, who won his country the World Cup in December. 

This was his seventh FIFA The Best award. 

At 22 years, Messi won his first FIFA POTY Award.

It was also the 77th individual award for the 35-year-old star. 

Seven of these awards were the prestigious Ballon d'Or, the most for a player ever. 

More recently, Messi found the net in PSG's win over Marseille, which was his 700th Club Goal. 

Meanwhile, it was the 1st time since 2005 that Cristiano Ronaldo is not in the top 10 of The Best FIFA Men's Player rankings.

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');