Watford FC

English-based football club Watford FC have brought in nine managers in three years, but are yet yo find success. Here is a complete list of those managers.

The Spanish manager was signed in July 2019 but was fired again after a 2–1 loss to Southampton on December 1, 2019.

Quique Sanchez Flores

Nigel Pearson

Nigel Pearson agreed to take the mantle, but he was sacked on July 19, 2020, with two games to go to the end of the season.

Hayden Mullins was appointed as the interim coach of Watford until the end of the season after the dismissal of Pearson.

Hayden Mullins

Watford began the 2020-21 Championship season with Serbian manager Vladimir Ivic, but was released by the club on December 19, 2020.

Vladimir Ivic

The Spanish coach was brought in after Ivic, and he led Watford towards promotion to the Premier League. He was sacked in October 2021.

Xisco Munoz

Xisco Munoz was subsequently followed by Premier League and Champions League winning manager Claudio Ranieri from October 2021 to January 2022.

Claudio Ranieri

Former England manager Roy Hodgson took over from February 2022 until the season end where Watford finished in 19th place and were relegated.

Roy Hodgson

He took over from the legendary Roy Hodgson but was eventually sacked by Watford on the 26th of September after 10 games in charge.

Rob Edwards

On 26 September 2022, Croatian manager Slaven Bilic was brought in as the manager of Watford on an 18-month contract.

Slaven Bilic

Click here for more stories